Master School Calendar

EAPCS-AcademicCalendar_(SY16-17)v2-01
EXCEL ACADEMY PCS
Official Master Calendar SY 16-17

*Continue to check our website for the latest school alerts, events, and updated information* 

 

School Hours 

Before Care 7:00 am – 8:00 am

Doors Open (Breakfast) 8:00 am – 8:30 am

Academic Instruction Begins 8:30 am | Dismissal 3:30 pm

After School 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm

*Please Note – The Before Care and After School Program DOES NOT begin until Tues, Sept 6th*

—-

2016-2017  Master School Calendar (Key Dates)

*School Events*

Tue, Aug 9, 2016 – Principal Meet & Greet (5th – 8th Grades) – (6:00pm – 7:00pm)

Wed, Aug 10, 2016 – Principal Meet & Greet (PreK3 – Kinder) – (6:00pm – 7:00pm)

Thur, Aug 11, 2016 – Principal Meet & Greet (1st – 4th Grades) – (6:00pm – 7:00pm)

Sat, Aug 20, 2016 – Excel Back to School BBQ w/ Barry Farm Rec Center – (11:30am – 3:30pm)

Mon, Aug 22, 2016 – FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL 

Tue, Sept 6, 2016 – Before Care and After School Begins

Thur, Sept 15, 2016 – Back to School Night

(Stay tuned for more events throughout the school year.)

—-

*Professional Development Days – (School Closures )*

Mon, Aug 8, 2016 – Fri, Aug 19, 2016

Fri, Oct 7, 2016

Fri, Dec 2, 2016

Fri, Feb 17, 2017

Fri, Apr 28, 2017

Wed, June 14, 2017

—-

*Parent Conferences – (School Closures )*

Mon, Nov 7, 2016

Mon, Jan 30, 2017

Mon, Apr 10, 2017

Mon, June 5, 2017

—-

*Observed Holidays – (School Closures )*

Mon, Sept 5, 2016 – Labor Day

Mon, Oct 10, 2016 – Columbus Day

Fri, Nov 11, 2016 – Veterans Day

Mon, Nov 21, 2016 – Fri, Nov 25, 2016) – Thanksgiving Break

Thur, Dec 22, 2016 – Mon, Jan 2, 2017) – Winter Break

Mon, Jan 16, 2017 – MLK Jr. Day

Fri, Jan 20, 2017 – Inauguration Day

Mon, Feb 20, 2017 – President’s Day

Mon, Apr 17, 2017 – Fri, Apr 21, 2017 – Spring Break

Mon, May 29, 2017 – Memorial Day